Chad Perrin: SOB

11 June 2008

Webcast today: Email Security for Any Business

Filed under: Profession,Security — apotheon @ 07:17

As of yesterday, I’m apparently on the list of people involved in today’s TechRepublic Webcast, Email Security for Any Business:

              Wed., June 11th at 1pm ET / 10am PT / 17:00 GMT

    Business email security has never been more important. But even
    simple threat protection is costly--in both time and money--and
    difficult to maintain. What's the secret to robust protection AND
    simplified management?

    Join TechRepublic's live Webcast with Q&A, sponsored by Webroot, to
    learn more about the need for email threat protection as well as
    solutions and best practices!

You need to register for the Webcast to see/hear it “live”.

I have no idea who else will be in this one, or how many others are involved, and very little idea what it’s about. Seriously. “Email security” seems like a very broad subject area, but I figured I’d just play along and see how things pan out.

If any of you missed the previous TR Webcast that featured me (among others), Securing Networks Without Borders, you can talk to me in comments here (or by other means if you know how) for help in getting access to a recording of the Webcast.

All original content Copyright Chad Perrin: Distributed under the terms of the Open Works License